Official thread to practise English v.2.

Normas básicas / Basic rules

1- nada de pedir que se te hagan/corrijan redacciones o se ocultará. // No essays. We are not here to do your homework
2- postead sobre el tema antes de preguntar alguna duda o se ocultará. // You must write about the topic. If you want to ask something you must contribute to the thread
3- nada de preguntar sobre resources o se ocultará //Do not ask for resources

Mirtor

#119 What are you studying? Just to get some conversation going.

1 1 respuesta
B

Hello guys, I recently joined the Official Language School in my city because I think the knowledge of English will be a great improvement in my career, I'm studying software development.

They assign me the A2 level, but it's really basic, I think I can promote to the B2 level at least, I will have an exam the next week but I'm a bit out of practice! The last day I felt like my tongue was sleeping during my first talks.

2 respuestas
rayka

#122 your writing is a great deal better than an A2. I bet you're going to get bored quite often in class.

1 respuesta
B

#123 Yes, but if you don't have any other course in the School doesn't matter you knowledge, they place you in the A2 class. That's no problem, the next Wednesday we will do an exam to promote.

2 respuestas
Mvicio

#124 Then probably on Wednesday you´ll get to B2 class, or at least B1 so that pretty much solve the problem.

rayka

#124 I don't know how it works in your city, but in mine you sit an exam prior to joining the school to see what your level is. If you don't take the exam, you can enroll in b1 as long as you have bachillerato.

Anyway, good luck with your exam, mate

bulaso

#121 Im studing computer engineering with the specialization of software engineering. Im finishing my degree and i dont get the b1 yet :/

1 respuesta
B